The Toronto Zoo

Yesterday my friend and I went to the zoo.  She with her boys and I with mine and my extra boy.  My daughter was at a friend’s house for a sleepover and as we wouldn’t have space in the van for her, that worked out great.

Here are some pictures:

Boys on the Komodo

Boys on the Komodo Statue… this is the picture that gets taken each year. Kind of neat because I can do the… see how my kids have grown thing. Or, the see how much burnishing has rubbed off the Komodo…

Who's on display?

The boy intent on watching the animals.

The Polar Bears!

The polar bears. Their exhibit had been on renovations for just around a year. The zoo is going to try heavily to be a breeding centre for the zoo so there is a large maternity ward. Imagine birthing a Polar bear!

Neil!  The River Otter

My son’s favourite creature.

This entry was posted in Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Toronto Zoo

  1. cricketB says:

    Great to hear about the bear nursery! Last time we were there, it looked like they were reducing the polar bear exhibit, so this is great news.

  2. Elaine says:

    There is just something wrong with seeing polar bears amid so much green!! The need more ice.

    Looks like a fun day. I love going to the zoo but it is getting harder to get my kids to go along.

    • Songbirdy says:

      lol, its a big two sided exhibit, one side white and with the pools and ice, this was the other side. All of the bears were on this side. At one point it looked like one might go for a swim but he declined!

Leave a Reply

