It was my Birthday

It was my birthday yesterday and I must say it was a wonderful day. In the morning I managed to get the soups for the Supper Social ready in record time. Which is something because we had French Onion Soup. That is a labour intensive soup, and I’d say about 150 large double fist sized onions cooked down into a large 6 qt amount of soup. We also had a Tomato Garden Vegetable soup. Then there was Spinach Salad, Cheese Tostadas (for on the Onion Soup) and Individual sized Sponge Cakes with a Fruit Sauce and Whipping Cream for dessert. There were the obligatory crackers as well.

I’d like to invite you, if you live within driving distance to feel free to attend. It is in the Tytler School basement, in the Two River’s rooms. Bring your own bowl and spoon between 5:30 and 8:00 p.m. on the Thursday after Garden Fresh. Come for a bowl, take a bowl, whatever! We had a lot of fun yesterday and I’d say there was about 3 new families and individuals. I’m glad they came! I’d be glad if you came too!

While there I managed to dip ice cream cones into chocolate and after 8 p.m. my brother and his wife and my niece and nephews, my other brother, and my Aunt came and we had a yummy Ice cream party. My father and mother called on Skype so it was great fun πŸ™‚ .

Now for the draw! I have results πŸ™‚ :

For my Internet friends, Linda!

And for those friends whom I’ve had the privilege to meet in real life, Sarah!

So I’m going to try and send you e-mails asking for details πŸ™‚ . Expect one soon, or you can comment here saying which pattern you choose, and what colours you prefer.

Please know that I honestly considered knitting something for all of you, but then my reason (a.k.a. my husband) said that I’d better just stick with the draw for now and perhaps hold another one in the Fall!

Yay!

This entry was posted in Fun, General, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It was my Birthday

  1. Happy belated birthday! I’m glad you had a lovely day.

  2. dreamom says:

    Happy belated birthday from me too! I wish I could have spent some of it with you πŸ™‚ I am glad you had a good time. I also should have come to the soup socials before we moved…

    And YEAH! πŸ˜€

  3. Linda says:

    Linda….as in me Linda? Woohoo! I’ve never won anything before (well not much anyway lol) I’m sooo excited!! Thanks so much!! (I love them all…but would love the kitchen set!)

    • Linda says:

      oohh…I’m soo excited…I forgot to wish you a belated happy birthday!

      Also…I’m not too particular on colours…but…my cabinets are a burgandy/mahogany colour so as long as it doesn’t clash with that…it’s great. Thanks again!!

    • Songbirdy says:

      lol, yes, You Linda πŸ™‚

      Well… regarding colour, I have some of the blue and white like what I knit for my cousin, or I have a green version of that called Key Lime, its a brighter green, or I have a flecked white with pink/blue flecks… or I can go something entirely different, give me a hint!

  4. Linda says:

    How about the one that is white with pink/blue flecks? I think that would look very nice. Can I get your email….I need to tell you something

    [edited to respect privacy, Roberta πŸ™‚ ]

Leave a Reply

