A Giveaway

[note: I’ve stuck this post to the top of my blog.  This way people have a chance to join up without me having to constantly mention this Giveaway.  Once the names have been drawn, I’ll release this post.  So for now, you’ll have to scroll down past this post to get the most recent entries!  Just for another week or two, and yes that’s a hint as to when I’ll be making the draw 😉 ]

I would like to do a give away.  I have always loved it when people do this and have decided that this is something that would really make me happy right now.

So here is how I am going to kind of set this up.  Rather than say this is product ‘x’ and I’m giving it away, I’m setting up some options here.

I am actually going to do two give aways.

Since this blog has two sets of readers, those whom I know personally in real life, and those I know strictly on the internet and consider friends through the fellowship of modern technology.  I will do a give away for those person’s I know in Real Life (RL) and those I know via the internet.

The winner of each group will have a customized gift just for them.  I have options and will post some pictures to this entry to show the ideas that I have in mind.

Option A: Knitted kitchen set.  This will include a vintage inspired knitted hand towel and a knitted dish cloth to match. The hand towel be slightly different since I’ve made that pattern and find it decreases too quickly to be something I like. The colour will be of your choice.

Option B: Knitted Toque. Being Canadian, I’ll knit you a toque. I’ve got a few favourite patterns and will make you one of your choice in a colour of your choice. The hat I designed for my dad and brothers, The hat I made for my mother and I, or for those in a warmer climate The hat I made for my friend and will make one for myself. Note the last link doesn’t lead to the picture of one I made as mine is still blocking.  The last one could possibly be knit in a cotton making it suitable to warmer climates.  The other two, I wouldn’t recommend!

Option C: a set of simple place mats and matching cup mats.  For the record I can’t find a picture of them on the internet because I’m drawing a blank for the name of those things that you put under your cup on the coffee table to ward off water stains on your lovely wooden table!  And how, these would be sewn!

Okay here are the details:  Leave just your name.  That means that I should be able to contact you via an e-mail you have to leave in the process of commenting on the blog.  If you know what you’d like, you can say so when you leave your comment.

I will weight the draws for the name.  If you’ve commented here before you will be given more names in the draw pool.  I’m not going to state here x, y, or z because I have no idea how this is going to go but will do my best to be fair.

If you’ve been a long time reader but never commented, try to figure out a way to let me know and I’ll consider a way to weight your name.

I’ll make the draw on my birthday this month.

I will then do my  best to have the items you request to you in the mail by the end of July, possibly August depending on what both of you picked.

Fair enough?

This entry was posted in Fun, Knitting, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Giveaway

  1. jodysgirl94 says:

    Sounds like fun. 🙂

    Kenetha

  2. You’re pretty awesome, you know that?

  3. dreamom says:

    I’m in 🙂 Sarah!

  4. BrendaS says:

    Wow, how nice! A draw! I LOVE draws!!! 🙂

    I would love a hat…one that would compensate for all of my ‘puffiness’ of hair!!!!! I love the one with the snowflake that you made for you & your mom…however it might flatten my hair like a pancake! Hmmmm! I am in search of the perfect winter hat!

  5. Linda says:

    I fall into the category of long time reader and non commenter. I first ‘met’ you from CHB (Canadian Homeschooler’s Board) but started reading your blog around the time you moved. I’ve always been inspired by organizational abilities and often look at the early pics you posted of your cupboards, sewing room, drawers etc. *Someday* my cupboards will look like yours!

    • Songbirdy says:

      Hi Linda,

      Thanks for the first time comment 🙂 I think you’ve sufficiently shown that you’ve been reading the blog for a long time! And now, I get to read your blog!

      Roberta

  6. Linda says:

    Ooohh…and they all sound lovely…but the kitchen set sounds wonderful…we’ve just redone our kitchen so the kitchen set would be a perfect addition!

  7. JC says:

    I’m in. Reverie is a beautiful pattern!

  8. desia says:

    Count me in too! I also like your mom’s toque…

  9. Irma Joustra says:

    Hi birdy ,
    This is Babyoak .We know each other from Chatzy

Leave a Reply

