Going to the Pediatrician’s Office Tomorrow

The other day I was pondering blogging and the what and why behind this blog.  Unlike many other blogs, this blog really doesn’t have a theme.  And I had some deep thinking about this blog and that was going to be the topic of my blog post today.

But then, my daughter has been complaining about abdominal pain again, on and off for about 2 months.  She had Urinary Reflux from birth and a procedure to fix it with successful results the month before we moved to Guelph.

Since her surgery, when she was feeling neglected or something was bothering her, she complained about tummy pain.

So, given all of the circumstances of our life in the last few months, I assumed that she was asking for attention, love and loads of cuddles.

But this morning we found blood/pink urine.

So we have an appointment tomorrow afternoon.

I’m trying really hard to be strong here but will admit that at this minute I’m in tears.  Luckily I rearranged our room so that she can’t see me right now and the kids and Daddy are watching the news on the other side of the room.

Prayers please!  and for those of you who don’t believe, I do so if you’d like to pray on our behalf feel free 🙂 .

This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Going to the Pediatrician’s Office Tomorrow

  1. BrendaS says:

    Ahhhh, sorry she is having problems again. Will remember you all in prayer!

    Hugs!

  2. I hope today goes well. *hugs*

  3. dreamom says:

    PLEASE keep me in the loop! You are always in our prayers… Miss you 😦

Leave a Reply

