Back to School?

So my husband and my parents were talking. Then my husband got to phone calling. Then my husband and mother were sending back loads of e-mails.

Tonight they had to talk with me over Skype. I knew they were planning my birthday gift and that my mother was helping my husband.

Well… so, I’ll admit I was curious but how about this for a shock:

They discovered it would take 4 credits for me to get my Bachelor of Arts degree, Psychology Major, History & English Minor.

Basically… a year or two part time if I want to be really casual about it.

Then they talked about how we could practically do this right now. They have almost got the University I attended to agree to give me my degree and let me take the remaining courses here in Guelph at the University of Guelph.

So for my birthday, I’m being given the option of going back to school, part-time, and potentially, within a year, walking away with my Bachelor’s Degree.

Seriously? BIG shock!

This entry was posted in General, School. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to School?

  1. Meredith says:

    Wow! I can only imagine the relief and accomplishment you would feel from taking that step. What a great gift!

  2. cricketB says:

    That is so cool! Awesome gift — time just for you, that will pay off in spades. Excited!

Leave a Reply

