Around the Water Cooler

Lately life has been less than stellar. My in-laws are having troubles which has caused my husband and I some serious confusion and questioning. My husband isn’t doing well with the news and stuff going on in his family.

My parents are in Cambodia now.

While my husband’s job is as safe as it can be in times like this, all around me many of my friends and acquaintances are being laid off or have been for months. For the first time in our 11 years of marriage we are the ones with the safe income. I am continually pressed with how blessed I am but because I know exactly how it feels to have $30 in your bank account and bills at least triple that and no food in the fridge my heart bleeds.

So I am happy that a close friend of mine and her family have found work, but have a hard time that this job is in Manitoba.

I am truly grateful that the Lord has blessed our family, and keep in my prayers those of you going through financially hard times.

I’ll have to post about my friend’s going away gift…

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Around the Water Cooler

  1. Nicole says:

    (((hugs)))

  2. Hi Birdy! Are you planning on coming to the April homeschool conference? It would be nice to see you again.

Leave a Reply

