The Truth About Being Frugal

The truth about living frugally, being a frugal person is that we all know how. Its simple, really!

But that is where the simple stops. Its one of the hardest things to do and every cell in our body craves something other than simplicity.

Why else do we rush out to buy books on how to live frugally, why do we spend hours researching the best way to accomplish that which we know?

Because its darn hard to stay motivated. Its too easy to make it complicated. If it were complicated and hard, well then contrary little us would be all over that puzzle. Why, we’d all be ardent frugalists!

But since we all struggle with it, I say keep on my favourite frugal bloggers! Keep sharing the information my friends on where, how, and what you do to live life simple, on budget and within your means.

Because goodness knows, I want my simple and about $5000 worth of yarn at my local yarn store!

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Truth About Being Frugal

  1. appliejuice says:

    I so hear you about the $5,000 worth of yarn. I guess that really isn’t frugal is it? lol

  2. Meredith says:

    Love this–truth and humor combined!

  3. shalet says:

    So true!

  4. jennifer says:

    Even in trying to comment, I am overworking and over-thinking, and the simplicity that would make it so much easier to live frugally (and just plain better!) refuses to move in. It’s time to unclench my brain and let go!

Leave a Reply

