This is how we knit around here!




This is how we knit around here!

Originally uploaded by Birdy V

I’ve been busy. Here I am working on my Brooke’s Column of Falling Leaves Scarf. I finished it, 2 skeins of Berroco Ultra Alpca in length. Its been blocked and warn a few times. Deliciously warm.

Also completed are one of my husband’s annual winter socks. But to my credit I have knitted enough stitches on this single sock to have completed the pair. I’ll cast on tonight and work on the second, asap, since I want to be done these and on to more fun things.

I’ve also knitted my mother a hat. It was the same pattern as my own to match my hat (which matches my scarf). However she can’t wear wool so I had to switch the gauge. Incidentally… I knit my hat too. Hmm… I can’t think of the entire list of what I’ve knit but I am enjoying the time knitting! The relaxation allows me to get everything else that I must get done, done… other than laundry….

Ta’ hang with laundry!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is how we knit around here!

  1. seeker86 says:

    Very cute! You both look comfy. I can’t wait to see your scarf.

Leave a Reply

