The Lord is my Shepherd

The Lord is my Guide and Shepherd,
I have no needs.

He makes me have rest and quiets my life so that
my soul is fed, nourished and revived.

He shows me His direction and makes a secure passage for me
because I am a Believer of Christ.

When I have my greatest struggles,
my blackest days and most depressed nights,
He shines the light even brighter and sits beside me.

His word and directions are my strength and comfort.
Routines and Rituals serve to help me through these times.

God has made it clear to those
who desire to see me fail and denounce God,
that I am HIS!

I have the protection and blessings of God.
Not only does He provide my needs, my desires are often also granted!

There is no question, my future is in God’s love and goodness.

I will rest in His presence in eternity.

Written by me, Feb. 26, 2007.  It is an entry from my journal and was written as part of an exercise in Psalm study.  The idea was to take a well known and well loved by myself Psalm and re-write it in such away that I could truly pray those words myself.

I found this entry while flipping back through my journal and thought I would share it here.

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Lord is my Shepherd

  1. Elaine says:

    Very nice.
    You kept the meaning for the Psalm and yet personalized it.

  2. dreamom says:

    That was really great. It is nice to revive some old thoughts, eh? That is why I need to try to be more faithful in my journaling

    Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. Jenn says:

    Oh Roberta!! Just what I needed to hear….thank you…I am such an uncomfortable pregnant lady at the moment, and I really felt moved by your writing. Thank you. <>

Leave a Reply

