Back to the Daily Grind

Its back to school in our home today, but as DD has declared, “Its not even 10 a.m. and I am having a totally bad day!”

“First, I fell asleep with my pants on and they came off while I was sleeping and now I can’t find them. Then Daddy put yogurt in my muffets and I hate that. Now you say I have to wear a skirt, which isn’t too bad ‘cept I don’t want to today. Then you say we’re doing school! [insert stomping away and big alligator tears here.]

Yes indeedy, back to the daily grind my friends! LOL!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to the Daily Grind

  1. Elaine says:

    Oh, my!!
    Poor thing, maybe what she needs is to go back to bed for 10-15 min. and then come out all refreshed and with a new attitude.

    Hope the days gets better.

  2. Melanie says:

    We’ve got our share of melodrama over here as well, so at least you’re not alone! The first week back is rough on everybody. 🙂

Leave a Reply

