Sad News

Last night my uncle died.

I don’t have too many details but it was certainly one of those ‘unexpected deaths.’

A few months ago his brother died. They got together to plan the funeral and another brother died at that meeting.

After that, the entire family underwent much medical testing and of the bunch my Uncle was declared extremely healthy.

From what I understand they went for a walk after supper and he died around the corner from home.

My parents are currently in Cambodia and thanks to some internet searching I was able to get in touch with my mother. They are in a very rural location and there looks to be little chance of her getting home. The Uncle is my mother’s brother-in-law.

Anyhow, its never easy.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sad News

  1. I’m sorry for the loss of your Uncle. I’ll be praying for your family.

  2. Birdy, so very sorry to hear this–what a great loss for your family this year.

  3. seeker86 says:

    I’m sorry for your loss. May God give you strength, peace and comfort you, your aunt and your family.

  4. Elaine says:

    I am very sorry about this. I’ll be praying for your uncle’s family, this will be hard on his siblings as well as your aunt.

    I pray that he was right with the Lord.

  5. Applie says:

    I am so sorry. {hugs}

  6. I’m sorry about your uncle and your parents not being able to make it back. I’ll be praying for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

