Its hard to get back in the blog saddle again!

Greetings.

The month is nearly over and I’m glad!

Some highlights, we had a new niece born to Dh’s sister, I did my speech for all sorts of people, I did a speech at the University of Toronto, I worked the election, the guy who got elected voted at my polling station, we’ve got a Peeping Tom and DH has put sewing curtains for the main living area high on my todo list! I’ve organized and actually got a Phsy’ed Co-op together held at my local Bulldog Kids Fitness Gym (its awesome!). We’ve done school. I’ve had 6 sewing clients. On occasion I’ve managed to cook for my family. I’ve written some, mainly edited someone else work and steered the board of our Neighbourhood group through policys and procedure. And… thats the few I can think of!

I’ve longingly looked at my knitting several times, but finally got in some knitting times.

I’m glad November is on the cusp. I’ve got a few projects I have yet to finish in October, namely award prizes for our churches Halloween alternative party, organizing and ordering for a fund-raiser for my Neighbourhood Group.

Naturally I’ve started to come down with a cold.

We finally have some awesome news regarding Dh’s job… I know I haven’t talked about the angst about that but Dh did get a transfer to a new department. This is fantastic news and something he has wanted for about 2.5 of the 3 years he has worked at that company.

It finally came down to the fact that there was just no way that they could deny him this time. Typically they have managed to find away to prevent him from leaving his current department. Now… they have no loop holes left, yay!

And that, my friends… is all for now 🙂

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Its hard to get back in the blog saddle again!

  1. Jessica says:

    Hey Roberta, I miss you, you need to e-mail me soon, I can’t remember your e-mail. I’m at knic88 at AOL.

    (((hugs)))

  2. desia says:

    Wow! I sure hope you have a calmer November.

  3. Applie says:

    Wow, you sure have been busy! I hope you get lots of knitting time in November or at least enjoy some of the things you like to do.

  4. Sounds like you’ve been super busy. I hope Nov. is slower and relaxing for you.

    Congrat’s to Dh on his job transfer!

  5. Elaine says:

    Congrats for a the good things and praying that November brings calmer times.

Leave a Reply

