Interesting

At the beginning of the year I bought a Bible that is ordered sequentially/chronologically and split up into daily readings. NLT One Year Chronological Bible

It was my goal to read through the Bible in one year. A goal I’ve made in the past and had a hard time sticking to because I was using the handy excuse of loosing the paper with the list of readings, or whatever.

Its been a lot better this year and I heartily recommend purchasing a Bible with a similar set up if you want to make this goal yourself.

But today I was getting a little frustrated.

I’m still in the Old Testament… and not even in ‘exile’ yet!

I noticed it won’t be until September 24th that I make it to the New Testament!

Anyhow, I thought it interesting that it takes over half a year to read the beginnings of the story of the Israelites. And I’m impressed as to how much time this spans!

I thought you might like to know!

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interesting

  1. Elaine says:

    I really should get one of these at our local Bible store and make that goal again, there are a couple of books that I’ve never read 😦

    Thanks for the idea.

  2. woundedlily says:

    I am going to see if I can get one. Does it make a difference in understanding the order?

Leave a Reply

