I Don’t Know if Stranger Things Have Happened

Today the Contractor friend of ours took of his lunch and came and gave us advice on how to install the fence. He told my husband exactly how to do it so that it would work out best.

Then we managed to get a post hole digger rented and delivered to our house by lunch time.

Our son and I went to have his assessment this morning and it went without a hitch. Although I felt a little foolish carrying 33 lbs of paraffin wax into our appointment as I was afraid they’d melt in the car.

Then after I got home and was helping my husband put the post hole digger in the backyard, the neighbour came out and apologized for her words last night and wanted to make peace.

We went into the downtown core of our city to hunt down an elusive supply for the crafts, Methyelcel… and I found it! And my son’s special ‘slicks’ for his bike came in, finally after 8 weeks!

We then went to a free movie at the library, Nim’s Island, very cool. Came back to our car, parked in the city parking lot after running two more errands to discover that I had ‘won’ free parking!

My parents came shortly after I arrived home with the kids, ready to get started on work. My mother moved a rhubarb plant for me, and Dad and Joshua got started on the fence. The ground here is terribly rocky… as in very rocky. That’s where we hit our first snag. It did take them over 4 hours to get in three fence posts, but three posts are in the ground!

My mother… organized my kids, picked rhubarb and had them help her make a dessert for us. Then she had them clean my kitchen and wash the dishes.

Then she stood for 3 hours and cut t-shirts for me… I have one craft completely prepared! How cool is that???

I’m telling you… I don’t know if stranger things have happened to me! I’m so thrilled that God sent me today, because, I really, really needed it ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜†

This entry was posted in Fun, General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Don’t Know if Stranger Things Have Happened

  1. Elaine says:

    What a wonderful day! =)
    He is a wonderful God to send just what we need just when we need it.

  2. Iva says:

    Oh how I love the good days!

Leave a Reply

