Not In Vain

So I was waiting.

Well today I thought, enough waiting on the foot to heal and the kids and I headed out today to our various appointments on bike.  It was a good biking day for me today as I got in 26 kilometres.

First we biked off to my daughter’s organ lessons.  From their I took the kids to their friend’s house to met his mother and father.  They then assumed responsibility for my children and took them to see their friend in his school talent show.  The show was, apparently, rich in acts and lacking in talent.

I then had a meeting at 3 p.m. with two hours until that time.  So I decided to tackle the doctor problem.  After 1 1/2 hours, I was literally begging at the Pediatrician’s door to accept my children.  It was nearly pathetic.

Then I went off to my meeting.

After which, I came home to discover a phone message stating that the children would be accepted by the Pediatrician!

And an e-mail saying that the neighbour’s would split the cost of the survey!

How fantastic is that!  God is good!  Two issues, one long in waiting and the other just a few days, both resolved. 🙂

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not In Vain

  1. celticmuse says:

    I”m so happy for you and it didn’t take any longer than you thought it would……

  2. PTL! 2 Prayers answered favorably for your family!
    What a blessing!

Leave a Reply

