Thank You Friends!

Hi Friends,

Thank you for your hugs and prayers!  Tonight we had a large family meeting and it was a wonderful time.  Yes, lots of crying but the theme was so full of songs, prayer and yes, even joy.

We set out Pallbearers, those giving eulogies, picked hymns, organized a chorus of the grand-daughter’s to sing, set visitation times, and shared many, many memories.

This was my father’s mother, and of her sons and daughter (adopted and birth) we could all pray and rejoice that we will see our Oma in heaven one day.  One of the most beautiful moments to me was when we all sat in open prayer and I listened to so many members of our family share their faith and belief in Jesus!

It was shared that last night Oma sat up in bed and exclaimed something to the effect of “OH! it is so beautiful!” and then reached forward.  She passed away at 7:45 a.m. Wednesday morning.

I will be delivering a eulogy on behalf of the grand-children, and am looking forward to doing this to share our testimony of her life and faith as reflected in our lives.

For now I’ll close in the last private words I had with my Oma on Mother’s day, “Y’em know Oma loves you; Y’em know Jesus loves you too!”

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank You Friends!

  1. sumijoti says:

    I had tears reading about what Oma exclaimed as she reached for heaven. I am so much more concerned with what heaven is like now that Jenna is there and waht you said just blessed me.

    Prayers and hugs to you…

  2. Elaine says:

    Blessings to you and yours.

  3. woundedlily says:

    I am so glad you had a praise ‘homecoming’ for Oma. I know she will be missed.

Leave a Reply

