Being Sued

I received a phone call today.  It was regarding my husband and I will tell him tomorrow because today is our 10th Anniversary and I don’t feel he needs to know right now.

He is being sued for irreparable damages caused in our January 2007 car accident.  The facts, figures and such are yet to be given to us as this information was not filed by the other person.

This was the accident we had on the way to my cousin’s wedding where we swerved to miss a series of rear end collisions on the major highway in Toronto.  Another vehicle swerved off as well and we ended up rear ending this car and had over $5000 damage to our car but none was reported on his vehicle.  He drove off after I insisted we call the Police because he didn’t want to file the accident.

I realize that I’ve written about this in various forums to whom I belong.  One is now closed and I am certain it was written about there.  So I am hoping I can track down some of my ‘time dated’ information and recounting of the accident.  I didn’t blog about it, but I have several entries where I blog about being afraid to get back in the car.

Anyhow, please pray friends!  I’ve been warned that this is just the tip of the proverbial iceberg and that its only going to potentially get much bigger.

Please pray for me tomorrow as I inform the husband!

Happy Anniversary, eh?

This entry was posted in General, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Being Sued

  1. appliejuice says:

    I am sorry. 😦

  2. Jacqueline says:

    Oh dear! Praying

  3. BrendaS says:

    Yikes! That isn’t very good news! I’ll pray for you & dh.

    By the way, Happy Anniversary…while it lasts!

  4. Yes, what she said–God’s blessings on you and your family, now and through whatever comes.

  5. celticmuse says:

    i”m so sorry, will be praying.

  6. Elaine says:

    Praying for you as you go through this.

  7. I’ll be praying for you as you deal with this.

    Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

