A Day Away

Greetings friends!

The seasons are changing around here.  The push has been on in our house to get things in line for the summer.  My husband is having his bike refurbished and I was permitted to buy myself a new bike

We also picked up a second hand but in excellent shape canoe.  Its a family version, slightly longer than standard canoes, and is 95 lbs.  But since we live so close to the river we are looking forward to canoing this summer.  We still have to get a second set of paddles so that hubby can get dampened by the assistant canoeists.  I call it “refreshment.”  And there is the issue of life jackets, namely we don’t own any yet.  I am thinking I need at least two other spare jackets for guests.

But most exciting, I had a whole day away from home on Saturday.  I spent the entire day at my sister-in-law’s home Scrapbooking for National Scrapbooking Day.  It was quite fun and I finished 16 pages, in double page spreads.  I really enjoyed the time away.  The husband was most definitely not enthusiastic as he had decided that he was not going to hire help.  So he came home from work Saturday morning and had to spend the day with the kids.

He also had to drive the daughter to a birthday party in Stratford and that is when he went to get his canoe.  I say his, because quite frankly, my budget and I said that the canoe was not to be bought until next year!

Anyhow… go check out the Sister’s in Song blog as I’ve posted my weight loss results!

This entry was posted in Fun, General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Day Away

  1. Jacqueline says:

    I love finding a fellow Canadian homeschooler that is also a scrapbooker! Sounds like you had a great time, and you can look forward to great times with the canoe. I want a canoe so bad!

  2. Elaine says:

    I do hope that you all have a great time with the canoe.

  3. Desia says:

    Congratulations on the weightloss! And so lucky you are to spend a whole day scrapbooking with a friend/sister, it would be nice to see some of your work?

Leave a Reply

