The Brother’s Room

I do this because it makes my son happy. I think it has something to do with the fact that if I put this in my blog it means that I think something of his is wonderful enough to show others. A kind of bragging if you please.

My son’s comment about his room is that he feels like he’s had one of those t.v. crews in to do his room.

Ideally we’ll give the boy new walls and so on, and I hope to finish his Roman blind soon but for all the sewing work I’ve been receiving. I have yet to do any of our curtains!

However, regarding the walls, they have to be gutted right down to the studs. That looks to be a 5 year from now project. In the meantime, here is the reveal 😉

Looking in the Bedroom door

Looking Up

Inaction shot

Shot with the Guitar Christmas gift

So there you go! He seems to really enjoy the new space.

Note: you can play a little “Where’s Waldo” type of game.  The Lighthouse picture, the wooden brown shelf, the Garden Gnome, the Cat stool and I believe there is one other item are all painted by my mother.  My house is a veritable showcase of her artwork.  Just like my family are wearer’s of my knitting, we love my Mom’s art work!

This entry was posted in Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Brother’s Room

  1. Elaine says:

    I remember seeing these now!! Thanks for reminding me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

