Growing Old Gracefully?

So there I was sitting…

Peering ever so intently at my knitting.  Lap blanket spread over my legs with the orange purring cat nestled down in that perfect little divot formed by my crossed legs.

Tea cup perched precariously on the top of my knitting basket.

Bonbons sitting next to me.

The chatter of some sappy Friday night television show in the back ground.

The smell of Spiced Pear wafting from the tea light powered oil infuser.

And then… I realized… I’m not quite 72 yet!  😆

This entry was posted in Fun, General, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Growing Old Gracefully?

  1. Elaine says:

    😆

    You’re still young yet!!
    That sounds like a wonderful way to spend a Friday evening to me.

  2. tessofthebellgrades says:

    Oh I hear that!
    Your friday evening is what I would call the Perfect night in. And I’m not 72 yet either!

Leave a Reply

