Action!

There is much activity in the walls of our home this week.

The weekend left me panting and rejoicing that it was Monday.  So much so that I forgot to take the boy to his dentist appointment… grr!  But that was the first missed appointment in ages so I am going to say I can let it go…

I’ve had sewing jobs coming out of the wazoo.  I’m grateful for the work but really just plain exhausted and not wanting to do the work.

I’ve got a leather jacket to do this morning.  Two pairs of winter work overalls to mend.  A pair of men’s dress slacks to replace the zipper.  I’ve got a button to sew on the husband’s dress slacks, and a stuffed pony to mend.  Then I’ve got an order for 4 adult baptismal gowns.  We’ve got a large population of Chinease members at our church and they prefer to do full immersion baptisms and want to own their own gowns.  So I’ve got to get all of those done for this weekend.

Naturally all of the sewing was best done yesterday.

DD has her first piano lesson today.

Then DH and I have a counselling appointment tomorrow!

And there is a meeting I’d like to attend in the evening but I’m running into issues regarding child care and transportation.  DH is supposed to be starting his new position of midnight start time but isn’t.  I have continously postponed things because of the situation.  There is so much I’d like to do but can’t because Daddy isn’t home and has the car.

Anyhow… that’s where I am!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Action!

  1. Elaine says:

    You are one busy woman. I hope that you are able to stay sane as you do all the above.

  2. WOW~You are amazingly busy! I don’t think I could keep up with all of that for very long.

  3. celticmuse says:

    and people say that I”m crazy busy? you’re worse than I am. How did the counseling session go?

Leave a Reply

