This Momma’s Got Fighting Spirit!

Phew! Be glad you weren’t in my house today!

I think I’ve just gotten to the point of the one straw too many! So I’ve done more than let out a bit of steam… I think the lava flow has left a few of the family members a little burned but… things are clearing out of the path and changes are ensuing.

First of all… the kids rooms. If they worked on it in the manner I’ve asked them too and directed them too over the past 5 days… they should have the cleanest rooms ever.

So then it is logical they have the messiest rooms ever!

Let’s talk about school work. A 10 page math problem review worksheet should take under 5 minutes. So when you take over an hour and aren’t done the sheet… you should not be surprised when Momma takes the book away and marks the whole page wrong.

Let’s talk about food. Its there. You eat 3 times a day with snacks and extras. So… when Momma did the groceries, she should be able to open the cupboards and find food. Not find empty food stuffs under you bed. In such situation… you must expect a Momma not pleased!

Let’s talk about laundry. Should it be a shock to the system that you have no clean clothes in your closet when you choose to stuff it into various cavities in the house? None of which include the laundry hamper or the space right next to the washing machine.

Let’s talk about Mom and Dad’s furniture. It belongs to them. So naturally… they aren’t going to be happy to find that you’ve been jumping on the foot stool from Great-Oma and smashed the legs off of it. Or… twisted the iron on your bedframe. Naturally that was because the cat jumps on your bed, I know. But you must then expect Momma to be incredulous.

Which leads me to the last point. No matter what you say… Daddy doesn’t lock Mommies car keys in the car on the front seat. Nor does he strew the back yard with the snow removal equipment. So when you insist he does… you are going to get called for telling lies.

Naturally, when you insist on persisting when Daddy stands there correcting you… you can expect the natural consequences. No t.v., No Webkinz time, No treats, or as you put it… No FUN!

Naturally Mommy is moaning the punishment far more than you!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This Momma’s Got Fighting Spirit!

  1. Elaine says:

    Yep, I’m glad I’m not at your house right now!!

    Course I would have administered some soap, for the lieing, and a firm hand to the postierier for the disobedience.

    Hope they’ve learned their lessons.

    Will you be able to repair the foot stool from Great-Oma? That must have hurt you greatly.

  2. tessofthebellgrades says:

    I love the way you expressed this. I felt myself nodding in agreement the whole way through.

    I am sorry about Great-Oma’s foot stool. I do hope it’s repairable.

    Kids really don’t understand that punishing them punishes us more!

  3. kimhsmom says:

    Yep, I know all to we’ll what your talkin about hun….Great Big Hugs to you

  4. Desia says:

    I hope today -Monday- is the start of a much nicer week for you.
    God bless and keep strong!

  5. Yep, I know what you are talking about. We had a rough start to our week with lots of disobedience and irritations! I hope you everything is going well this week.

Leave a Reply

