My Christmas Gift Came and I am Happy!

Oh Boy!

I love, love, love, love, love my Christmas Gift.  I got to order it myself but oh!

Dh gave me the green light to order the Knit Pick’s Options knitting needles.

Some kind soul had pity on my a month ago and gifted me with one to try and I was simply enamoured with these needles.  To me, they do live up to their hype!

Anyways, there they were when I got in yesterday early evening.  And, my invite to Ravelry 😆  Two really good things in one bundle!

I’ve already switched over a bunch of my projects on the needles.  I have a few more projects on the needles (OTN’s) than normal.  In knitter’s terms they are called WIP’s, or works in progress.  I’m taking a course at the local knitting store so I have some projects OTN for that.  Then there is the fact that I need my winter mitts, hat and scarf set… so they are OTN.  Then there are the Christmas Knitting projects… OTN and definitely WIP’s…

Anyhow… I am having so much much fun with my new needles.  I am afraid I am going to have to call about the storage case, it isn’t working right and the inserts keep falling out when they shouldn’t.

For your FYI I find that this interchangeable needle set is great.  The only thing I wish is that they had all of the mm sizes.  I am slightly shocked at the gaps when you follow just the American sizing!

This entry was posted in Fun, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Christmas Gift Came and I am Happy!

  1. Elaine says:

    Merry Christmas to you with your new present!!

    I’m glad that you’re able to use it to make more gifts. Can you show a picture of your gift?

  2. Melanie says:

    Awesome! I’ve been looking at those, but I haven’t bought them because according to The Man, I already have a ridiculous supply of needles. (Of course, we knitters know you can never have too many.)

Leave a Reply

