Warmth

I have to giggle and laugh, it is kind of funny.

Around here we are used to cold houses.  That’s what you get when you work for someone who throws in the house as an ‘added’ bonus.  The house is usually an after thought.  The farm’s first goal is to produce a profit.  The house never produces a profit.

So while it is a stiff  37.4 degrees F or 3 degrees C outside, inside we are at the warm temperature of 62.6 degrees F or 17 degrees C inside.  And what are my children wearing?  Shorts and tank tops!

I told them to put warmer clothes on and I was promptly informed that it was too hot and was I nuts?

So yes, the windows and new front door definitely make the house warmer.  I have not really heard the furnace kick in since 8 a.m.  Yay!  😀

I’m going to take pictures once I’ve finished the sweeping and vacuuming cleaning!  See you later!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Warmth

  1. Elaine says:

    I’m very happy for you!
    A warm house makes for a happy family.

  2. tessofthebellgrades says:

    I couldn’t help but giggle. Yay for a warm house.

  3. Melanie says:

    Sounds like our family!

  4. Beth says:

    Sounds like our family as well. I like the power/heat bill better when we have the house at a cooler temp. The kids don’t seem to notice…

Leave a Reply

