9:41 a.m.

The rain continues to come down, however, one window is well on its way to being installed.

As long as the rain continues to come straight down, we are getting windows installed.  Lets just pray that the rain doesn’t change direction while they’ve got the 3 front porch windows as 2 large holes and one needing some flashing.

I was totally shocked when they showed up shortly after I posted the first post today.  I quick whipped my housecoat over what I was wearing.

Since then we’ve served coffee and tea and the lead installer is rather pleased that we’ve nearly the same name, Roberto and Roberta.

The other gentleman was pleased that I made good Bavarian tea.  So there you go, I have a talent that I never knew.  The next time I’m in a hurry and put two tea bags in a pot and forget to take them out quickly, I’ll be able to tell my guests that it really is good Bavarian tea!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 9:41 a.m.

  1. Yippee! I’m glad you are getting your windows installed today. I hope they really make a huge improvement in the temperature inside the house this winter.

  2. tessofthebellgrades says:

    Bavarian Tea? Is that just very strong tea? I love Tea, I am drinking tea right now.

    I hope all the windows go in today. Having no windows would be frustrating.

  3. songbirdy says:

    I think Bavarian tea is strong tea. At least… that’s what I served! 😆

  4. Elaine says:

    Just the name Bavarian rings tones of strong anything. 😆

    Glad they are there and you’ll have the peace of warmth this winter.

Leave a Reply

