Wednesday… nearly over!

Wednesdays are the busiest day of the week here in our home.  The third Wednesday of the month being the busiest of the month.

And I have found in general that my week days are now too busy.  Well, not busy but chopped up too much.

I’ve been trying to balance the need to contribute financially to our budget.  This partially for me, but mostly for my husband.  He is just easier to live with when I am able to physically show him that I am bringing in dollars.  I can show him page after page on our budget as to how I am saving us money, but he only truly relaxes toward me when he knows I am working for money.

So first, I had applied for the bus driving job.  Joshua said no, he wouldn’t be okay with me taking that job once we knew what was required.

Then I took the after school child care job.  This runs from about 3:15 p.m. till 5:15 p.m. daily.  I don’t make much and truly for me the job is about helping out another family and having someone for my daughter.  That second bit hasn’t happened very well but we are going to be working on this by having my daughter visit their house a few times and try and forge their relationship.

Then there is my school yard duty job.  This one is the most recent.  I don’t even get paid for it yet as my criminal check is in the paperwork stage somewhere in government land.  I’ve been enjoying the actually job but it has really truly messed up my day!

I have to leave for this job by 11:40 a.m. daily.  I typically get home by about 1:15 p.m.  UGH!

If the school wasn’t so desperate and if I didn’t actually enjoy the job as much as I did, I’d be letting this job go asap!  My husband also really wanted me to take this job but he already hates it as it also wrecks up his day!  He now has to get up in the middle of his sleep time to watch them while I am at the school.

Then we have the odd mending and Seamstress jobs.  They are still nice.  I’ve actually spun from them into the odd teaching lesson and such.

So… I’m not really looking for more work, but I do have a dream job 😉  There is the wonderful knitting store in town.  The owner and I talked very briefly today about me working there.  That would be pure fun!

Anyhow…

Wednesdays normally involve swimming lessons which fall in between lunch duty and after school care.  Then there is the added fun of Garden Fresh Box packing today.

Oh well, I’ve made it through another day!

This entry was posted in Frugal, General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday… nearly over!

  1. Elaine says:

    That sure does sound like a busy day that you had. I really try not to have such days as I wind up way to stressed out.

Leave a Reply

