BBQ Chicken Pasta

From Saving Dinner.  I hope I don’t get into trouble for publishing this, but this was given out via Flylady several times.  All credit belongs to them.  Please check out SavingDinner.com as it provides some amazing ways to get your dinner on the table daily!

Uses left over chicken/turkey.

Cook enough pasta for 4.  I do about 10 oz dry pasta (yes I weigh my pasta).

In large skillet or dutch oven, scramble fry lightly:

1 tbsp Olive Oil (or vegetable)

3 cubed chicken breasts (1 1/2 cups cooked, diced meat)

1/4 cup green pepper, sliced in slivers

1/4 cup red onion, thin slivers

2 minced garlic cloves

Essentially you are looking to heat the ingredients, since the meat is cooked you don’t have to cook this too long.  I typically scramble fry this for about 5 min tops!

1/2 cup spaghetti sauce (I use 1 smaller can, all of it)

1/4 cup BBQ sauce

Mix and add this into the above mixture.  Heat up the sauce.

Remove from the heat and then either serve onto plates and top with Provolone (aka mozzarella) cheese and a few slivers of green onion.

In my house, I usually have only cheddar, mozzarella or Parmesan cheese.  I’ll also use Parmesan if I want on this dish.

This entry was posted in Recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

