Was told Okay

Yesterday my husband did say yes to buying the home school stuff.

I guess I should clarify.  The items are mostly resource type books, novels, and collections of books with guides (Greensleeves ~ I believe, Learning Language Arts through Literature) those kinds of things.  So my biggest thought was even if I ended up not liking the ‘how’ part of a book I could take the resources, novels, and so forth and build my own curriculum to suit our tastes.

Charlotte Mason was very big on interacting with books, from my newbie perspective.  So this is why I am not too concerned about not liking the books in a few years.

So the man said yes.  I am going to ask him one more time just to see if he is sure and then write back to the lady.

Next question!  Where do I find a good inexpensive bookshelf?

This entry was posted in School. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Was told Okay

  1. Elaine says:

    Congratulations on your hubby saying yes!

    As to the bookshelf: yard/tag/garage sales, estate sales, government auctions, office places doing remodeling – those are the ones that I can think of right now.

  2. heathertopia says:

    Yay! I’m glad your hubby said yes 😀 !

    We bought our bookshelves from Office Depot when they were on sale for $20. Every now and then they will have them on sale for that price…I really need to buy another one(we already have 4 :P)

  3. Desia says:

    I am happy for you! If only you lived in Saskatchewan – my son just left some bookcases at the basement apartment he was renting, no place to store them where he lives now (with family friends) and apparently no-one he knows needed them.

  4. YAY! I hope you have a wonderful time reading, learning and exploring your new treasures.

    We bought our bookshelves at an unfinished furniture shop and stained them ourselves.

Leave a Reply

