I’ve been blessed

Just when I was getting happy with the ‘way things looked’ at our house, we’ve bought Grandpa’s furniture. A massive wall unit and his lovely dinning room table.

That means I have a very, very, very, very lot of furniture moving to do today! My parents brought the furniture by last night at 10 p.m.

Naturally this means… pictures at some point down the road.

Update: Its 10:13 a.m. I just had to send my moving helpers outside to play in the sandbox. My DD dropped a wooden stool on my toes! I’ve put the coffee maker on and am hoping that the smell of fresh coffee will wake up my DH. He hates moving furniture but… I am not wanting to do this alone!

Update: It is now 3:09 p.m. The hubby has just left for work. He is very unhappy right now. Sigh. The man hates change. He wanted his fish tank, the t.v. the computer, the furniture, and organ all to stay in the main room. That meant that I had to do some creative rearranging. One of the things I decided to do was to just force the issue and send his old dinosaur BIG computer away from the main room. I’ve put the school laptop down in its place. This has made the man unhappy. To try and appease him, I’ve installed his game on this computer. At least he did admit that the game appears to be faster right now. He was unable to surf the internet because I had to get a longer ethernet cord. But as you can tell the cord is now attached and I managed to figure out how to set up the computer to recognize our ISP. I’m always amazed when I can figure something out… sheer clicky persistence on my part!

I’ve now got rearranging to do of things in other rooms. That is always the situation… you get one thing arranged but now have the rest to do 😆 ! Pictures might appear tonight. I have to find the driver CD for the camera and install it on to this computer before I can get that far!

Update at the 6 p.m. hour:  We are running out of steam, gumption and go.  I’ve sent the children outside to play.  The boy has done quite well on his room.  The daughter has really impressed me.  I was working in the same room as the daughter, but she’s nearly 6 and I don’t expect her to be able to do this on her own.  Actually we’re 4 days from her due date of September 1st.  She was born on the 21st… she’s always been kind of slow off the batt 😀

We’ll reheat some enchilada’s from the other day for our dinner.  Then I have a few pieces of furniture to move about on the porch.  I’m hoping that DH will like the fact that I’ve put his game on this computer and will let me sell his dinosaur computer… 😉

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve been blessed

  1. songbirdy says:

    Well I think I’ve moved basically the last of the furniture. It is now nearly 10 p.m. I’ve got books here and there and everywhere.

    I’ve have a cheap t.v. stand to get out of the house or into the basement… my DS says basement but I don’t want a catchall basement! My mother says try and sell the thing. I think that since the University of Guelph crowd should be moving in soon I’ll try and sell it this weekend.

    Dh’s computer is now on the front porch. It completely doesn’t work there… but it is a better fit there then here. Quite frankly, he says I should sew out there on the porch so I’m thinking it is fair that he can play Civilization there too. That has left him cranky about the move… but at least his fish tank is inside!

    I’ll be working on this yet tomorrow. Then I’ll see if I feel like pulling out the disk to install the camera on this computer… 😉

  2. It sounds like you got a lot accomplished for one day, Roberta! Great job.

    I tend to agree with you about the computer. BUT if Dh is out there while you are sewing you will have to share your space.

  3. Elaine says:

    Looking forward to seeing the pictures of the how you managed to rearrange the furniture.

    Hope that youll be able to appeece the hubby and that he’ll see the logic of what you are doing.

Leave a Reply

