My Kitchen Cupboards

Sometimes curiosity gets the best of me and I just peek into people’s kitchen cupboards. On my way to the bathroom or something πŸ˜† So I thought I’d do the same for you.

I used to work full-time cooking. That being said… I don’t have a ton of stuff in my kitchen. But it is organized. That’s just one of my faults. Again, the links are clickable.

First we have my pots and pans cupboard.Β  It is found to the right of the sinks if you are looking at the kitchen.Β  Above it is the Utensil drawer.Β  Directly above that is my main working / only working area.

Pots and Pans
This is the cupboard above the counter in the corner. I store my baking supplies, and extras like coffee filters, measuring cups, etc…

The Corner Cupboard

Here is the cupboard to the right of the corner cupboard, but just above left of the stove πŸ˜€

The cupboard to the left of the sofa

Directly about the stove and to the right of the previous cupboard. You can see that they chimney does cut into this cupboard. Often I store cookie rolls from the store under the chimney section πŸ˜€

Above the stove

Next we have the spice cupboard. Underneath this cupboard is the dishwasher.

Real Spice Cupboard

This is the cupboard next to the window and the left of the corner cupboard:

Spice Cupboard

Recipe box

Recipe Box

This here is my main utensil drawers. These are the items I use constantly and I like to keep right at hand. I basically only have one drawer, but there is a second drawer in the microwave stand. That one houses the stainless steel utensils for cooking. So this drawer has the stuff for prepping; the second for cooking.

Utensil Drawer

Microwave drawer

Last but not least, I often have these kinds of creatures in my kitchen. Here is one that was helping me put up zucchini for winter. This picture is of her holding the bags to take to the freezer. I didn’t have the right sized bags but decided the job was worth doing wrong!

DD & Zuchinni for winter

This entry was posted in Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Kitchen Cupboards

  1. teresab01 says:

    Thank you for sharing with us ! Are those Modular Mate containers? I love how organized your kitchen is, Great job girl!

  2. songbirdy says:

    Thank you Teresa!

    Yes, those are modular mates. I sold Tupperware for awhile to earn my modular mates. I just love how ‘handy’ they are πŸ˜€

  3. You are very organized! I love it…wanna come organize me?!

  4. teresab01 says:

    Do they still carry those? I always Loved them. I use to sell it years ago. (not gonna say HOW long ago πŸ™‚ )

  5. songbirdy says:

    Yes, they do carry modular mates up here. So I’d assume down there too… I think they are a kind of standard πŸ˜†

  6. Elaine says:

    I really need to look into getting some of those for basic storage. I know that I could have my cupboards and pantry much better organized w/Tupperware vs what I currently have which is a hodge podge of stuff I’ve gotten from SM πŸ™„

Leave a Reply

