Thunder Clouds

Today found a large Thunder Cloud at our house.  I am fed up with Dh’s job and really tired of being around the kids all the time.  I’m also fed up with trying to juggle Dh’s job and accomplish everything else too.

Dh has been interpreting his ‘role’ as workaholic.  Leaving the rest to moi.  90% of the time I just get things done.  Today was one of those days where I have absolutely had it.

So there were lightening flashes and definite thunder claps.  But I am happy to report that this appears to have been a storm where the temperature has dropped and the air is a bit more clear after the storm clouds.

Incidentally… after tomorrow Dh will have worked 179 hours this month.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thunder Clouds

  1. Elaine says:

    I am sorry about the storm that rolled in around your family.

    Is there anyone near you who could help you by taking your kids for a few hours every other week and you do the same for them? This would give you some me time as well. Or better yet some “us” time.

    Take care and give this all to God, He’s better able to deal w/this kind of stuff than you are anyway.

  2. songbirdy says:

    That is a good idea Elaine.

    I do have someone I am thinking about doing something like this with, I’ve had her boys over twice now.

    Naturally, they are at the cottage this week 😆 !

    Last night I was all determined to give DH my ‘hours’ and every day tell him a certain hour when I would be ‘gone.’ Then make it his responsibility to watch the kids.

    I have cooled down now 😀

  3. jodysgirl94 says:

    ((((Hugs))))

    Hubby has worked a total of 165 hours this month at his public job and another 40 or so in the hayfields. He’s gone until way after dark on many nights. I know how you feel. (((((Hugs)))))))

  4. heathertopia says:

    You could always come and vist me….as you know I have a “Birdy House” all fixed up for you….lol. 😀

    Hugs 🙂

  5. Elaine says:

    There you go Birdy, take a vacations at Heather’s 😆 You’ll have your own place to sleep, no kids to worry about.

  6. celticmuse says:

    I totally understand this, however we don’t even get a choice about the amount of hours the husband works, either he works 67 hours a week or we starve and will forever be in an apartment. Not the way to live life, so I try to get time away when it is feasible, like tomorrow night.

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

