Guess What?

I have a customer coming!  She needs some dresses altered for this Thursday as they have to go to a ‘surprise’ wedding.  She is handing dresses down the chain of daughters and they need some adjusting.

I’m pretty excited!  😀

Prayers do work, eh? 😀

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guess What?

  1. Elaine says:

    Yes, they sure do. 😀

    Congratulations on the jobs.

  2. songbirdy says:

    Thanks Elaine!

    I had her and her daughters come by tonight and they had the final fitting and were astonished to find out that they could take the dresses home. 😆

    I ended up keeping a few of them. Since they weren’t expecting their dresses, even though I told them they were done, they biked here and didn’t want to crush some of the dresses into back packs 😆

    Then tonight I finished off another procrastination project around here. I shortened a shirt for myself. I wasn’t wearing it because… well it was so long you couldn’t see my shorts! Now you can see my shorts!

  3. YEAH! That is wonderful for you, Birdy!

  4. Bobbie says:

    Great News Birdy!!!

    I hope the business just keeps rolling in for ya!

Leave a Reply

