DD is Healed!

Hallelujah! 

My daughter no longer requires daily medication and her medical condition is healed!

 

 

I just want to thank all of you that prayed with me in the past for her health.  Today she had her final test to see if the surgical procedure she had in May was effective.  And Praise the Lord!  He has seen fit to bless the Surgeon’s work and Miss Renie has been given the okay to no longer take her daily medication.  Nor will she have to return for tests in the future.

 

I am grateful that we live here and now.  And I am grateful for the opportunity to be with her in almost all of this journey.  Not in the actual room with the surgery, but that was the only time I wasn’t present.

 

Thank you to those of you who have prayed with us in the past 2 years.  We are grateful that you stood with us on this journey!

This entry was posted in General, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DD is Healed!

  1. Sheri says:

    God is so good!! That is wonderful news, Birdy and I am so happy for you & your DD!

  2. Elaine says:

    Wonderful news! 😀
    God is so good and faithful.
    It was an honor to pray with you.

  3. kimhsmom says:

    PTL…God is sooooo Good. I am so happy for you all

  4. PTL, That is wonderful news! I am so happy for your Dd.

  5. That’s wonderful! My own DD (age 7) has a bladder/kidney issue as well (don’t know if it’s the same as yours) and had surgery in January. We just went back to find out that the other side was now having the problem! Ugh. I thought it would be the last test as well. These tests are no fun, so I can understand why you are so thankful that your DD is over this! So my DD’s still on the antibiotics and we are scheduling another surgery. Hopefully after that I’ll be able to write a post like yours! Thanks for the reminder about being thankful for the time that we live in and that these problems are treatable.

Leave a Reply

