A Gift for my Mother-in-law

MIL’s Gift

In the bottom left hand you can note some folded laundry! 😆

I started this for Mother’s day. Actually I started something else. My Great Aunt has breast cancer and is loosing her battle. She offered me her collection of Filegree Crochet stuff. I wanted to see how I did.

So I had this one magazine and picked a project. It was going very well. Except for the fact that I was cocky enough to think I could ignore guage.

When I realized that I was being cocky and no I would never be able to iron out my error I searched the one magazine for a pattern that would fit what I had.

I should have clued in that it was Intermediate rated, but I was still cocky! Then I should have noted the size finished… Mine is about 18 inches across.

Then there is the fact that we had our move in the in between time.

Anyhow I stayed up late last night, as well as others, and its ready for her when we visit them tomorrow.

Detail shot:

Detail

With a 6 inch ruler on top to show size.

With ruler for size

This entry was posted in Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Gift for my Mother-in-law

  1. Elaine says:

    That is quite beautiful. And for your first attempt. WOW!

  2. Melanie says:

    Very nice!

    I’m so sorry to hear about your aunt. Several women in our family are fighting the same battle right now.

  3. celticmuse says:

    It is gorgeous and she will love it, You did a great job. Sorry about your great aunt. That is sad.

Leave a Reply

