It’s 10:00 p.m. and I’m tired!

I just simply couldn’t resist.

It’s ten at night and I just finished sewing the 6 curtains for our front porch. They’re all hung, but we bought the wrong hanging hardware for the small window from the Habitat for Humanity.

Instead of an outside mounting Dauphine Rod, we got an inside mounting tension Dauphine Rod. FYI Dauphine in my books are those really WIDE curtain rods, other people call them by another name which slips my addled brain.

I hung the small window’s curtains on the wrong rod for now because I simply don’t want psycho cat and prissy cat to attack my nicely sewn curtains and ruin them.

I need to sew Tie-backs for the curtains. I was going to do them in the same Gingham like fabric but I had make-shift tied them with white handkerchief’s today to let in some light and we really like the look of the white against the red and white curtains. So I will change my plans.

I am going to sew white eyelet half-curtains for privacy. People walking by can see in our windows easily. Since I sew there I would like some privacy.

Anyhow, I put these curtains at about 15 hours of labour and approximately $70 of materials and supplies. No cost added for the sewing machine.

Yes, you will get pictures one day. I would like to sew the curtains for our bedroom, the Roman Blind for the Boy’s bedroom and the Great Rooms Curtains first.

I did the Kitchen and Front Porch this week so… you won’t be waiting forever!

Hmm, I just edited my post to remove 6 “Also’s” apparently when I am tired I think in “also.” Perhaps “also” will be come the catch phrase of the “’00’s” similar to the “like” of the last century.

😀 Can you tell I enjoy being able to say “the last Century”? My Great-Grandfather used to use that phrase a lot. I really liked him 😀

This entry was posted in General, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s 10:00 p.m. and I’m tired!

  1. Elaine says:

    I look forward to seeing the pictures when get them posted. I admire you for doing this. Me, I’d be buying those curtains or shades.

  2. kimhsmom says:

    I can’t wait to see the pic’s

Leave a Reply

