I am so honoured!

Thinking Bloger Award

I was so touched when I read this nomination a few days ago that I kind of froze. I felt like I had won an Oscar, and I am truly honoured to have been awarded this title. Thank you very, very much Mama Squirrel!

The participation rules are simple:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,

2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,

3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).

 

So first my link to Mama Squirrel’s Blog: Mama Squirrel

I “met” Mama Squirrel on a Homeschool Board recommended to me by my friend Brenda. Brenda does not blog, but sometimes she visits my blog.

I have really met Mama Squirrel through her blog and I hope she will continue to write. I have enjoyed how her posts do often leave me with new and interesting things to think about.

Next blogs that make me think and I think deserve the Thinking Blogger Award:

In no particular order and focusing on the blogs that make me think, not just ones I like.

Sumi’s Blog

Duck Soup

The Duchy of Burgundy Carrots

Valley Life in Alaska

Like Merchant Ships

I hope that will provide some of those who have stopped here for a visit some new thoughts to think!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am so honoured!

  1. Meredith says:

    Why thank you!
    What a nice surprise.

  2. Pingback: An Award….. « Valley Life In Alaska

  3. Wow, thank you! Now I just have to actually post. 🙂

  4. Melanie says:

    Thanks for the tag, Birdy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

