Bargain Shopping!

Oh boy do I love the city!  😆

Living in the country we didn’t have nearly as many opportunities to find the bargains we found today!

The kids needed new to them mattresses.  Two for $30.  Yippee!

We wanted a ceiling fan and some curtain hardware for the windows.  Check and Check at the local Habitat for Humanity Restore, $15 spent.

Then there was the visit to the Guelph Main Branch of the library.  18 awesome titles now on our shelves for a whopping $4.50.

Too much fun!  I just love knowing that we have so many thrift stores, so many opportunities to save money on the things we need.   And it is so great, the kids and I could take a 20 minute walk and get to the library.  We can walk to the downtown from the house.

I think I am just going to love city dwelling.  I know it isn’t my DH’s favourite thing, but I think we are going to be just fine here.  😆  And we’re already so used to the traffic, we think we actually have less traffic here than we did on the farm.

Anyhow.  I should continue unpacking soon.  I will likely wait until the kids are in bed though!

This entry was posted in Frugal, General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bargain Shopping!

  1. lovingewe says:

    Glad you are enjoying the city. Oh and finding bargins.
    Living in the country I find I save money by never leaving the farm. Haha!

  2. Elaine says:

    Sounds like some excellent bargains. Glad to hear that you’re settling in just fine.

  3. kimhsmom says:

    I am so glad you are enjoying your new home and surroundings…and YEAH!!! Good Hunting for the bargains

Leave a Reply

