Bitter Sweet

I am all mixed up with feelings tonight.

A Dear Friend of mine, named Roberta, has lost her youngest son today.  He was born premature and had a fierce will to live.  Sadly his time on earth has passed.  She called him J.T. for Jonathan Thomas.  If he could have survived on his will to live and the prayers of those who loved him, he would have lived a long life here on earth.  And it was not to be.

My prayers are now for the family left behind to remember him.

And, today my nephew was born.  His father announced his birth to me with these words, “We’re calling him [Nick Name With-held], for [Name With-held].”

[Name With-held] was born this morning by C-section, a health 8 lbs and 5 oz.  He is named for his mother, [Name With-Held], and is welcomed by my other nephew [Name With-held] and his sisters and my nieces, [Name With-held].

I am thrilled for my brother-in-law and sister-in-law.  And sad and crying for Bobbie and her husband and J.T’s older siblings.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bitter Sweet

  1. Lisa says:

    Roberta,
    I am happy for the birth of your nephew! How bittersweet, and so true. As one life is taken another is given.
    I pray for Bobbie and her family as well.
    Hugs to you!!

    Lisa

  2. jodysgirl94 says:

    :hug:

    I am so sad in the passing of Bobbie’s sweet child. It breaks my heart. There is so much I wish I could do for her…but distance makes it impossible for me.

    I am thankful that you have a new, healthy baby in the family. 🙂 What a blessing!

Leave a Reply

