My Daddy

My father decided to visit tonight.  He had a meeting about 45 minutes from our house.

Earlier today I had discovered that there is only one doctor in Guelph that is considering accepting new patients.  It is very hard to get accepted into a Doctor practicing Family Medicine in Ontario.  I can’t speak for the other provinces.  Anyhow, the doctor had a 5 page application form per individual that had to be filled out and to his office by this Friday.  I had his office fax the form to my father and was going to pick it up, but Dad decided to drop it off for me.

He also came to pick up our chickens and bring them to his neighbour who will provide them with their new home.

[note: doggy is still available :lol:]

Anyhow, my dear Dad came in for a nice visit and cup of coffee.  It was so good to talk to him.  He gave me a little advice, a big hug, some compliments and prayers.  It was a really good gift!

I love my Dad!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Daddy

  1. Elaine says:

    God has a way of picking out the parents best for us and we appreciate His choice at time such as you are having. (((hugs)))

  2. lovingewe says:

    Glad you have been having some calm days. Man we need that sometimes.

    BTW I don’t want the dog!

    Did you get that awful storm Tuesday night?

Leave a Reply

