Daughter’s Surgery

Yesterday morning around 9 a.m. I received a phone call from my daughter’s surgeon. They had an opening for this morning, would we like to take that slot?

Yes, I would. But AHHH!

After calling the parents I got to work to find a space for our son for the day. Another home schooling family took him. I wanted DH to take the day off, but he wasn’t interested.

The operation went fine today. Really we can’t tell if it worked for at least 3 months. We will check in 1 month to make sure it didn’t get worse, and in 3 months we will do the first test to see if this was successful. In the meantime, she will have to take the preventative drugs.

Dh tried to sleep in the waiting room, which didn’t go well at all. He is still going to work tonight. The man is really worried about money, so am I, but I trust that it will be there a bit more than he does.

Anyhow, the DD is crying about her tummy, got to run!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daughter’s Surgery

  1. Sheri says:

    Roberta, I try to keep up with you, but I missed this or something. Is this for your DD’s kidney? I’m very happy to read that the operation went well and will be praying for a full and speedy recovery!

  2. gingerporter says:

    Birdy, I am sorry I haven’t been around. I’ve misssed comeing and seeing what you are doing….I am glad the surgery went well….praying for a speedy recovery…:)

  3. songbirdy says:

    Yes, this operation was to hopefully correct DD’s kidney problems.

    It was scheduled for June 20th. I am glad that this happened yesterday.

    She appears very well. Today she had to try on 6 of her dresses, before I caught her. That is a good sign. That and the off-key singing and the non-stop talking.

    I really wish I had her resiliance!!!

  4. Sheri says:

    Children bounce back so fast….yes, some of that resilience would be nice, wouldn’t it!

Leave a Reply

