VBS & Test Results

Well, VBS is over!  We had the closing ceremony tonight.  Just a little thing which is about saying thank you more than anything else.

I had a lot of fun.  But the accent thing was hard to control!  Last night as I was putting the kids to bed, I started singing their prayers in my Cockney-Aussie… and my daughter pipes up loud and clear, “Mommy stop!  God speaks Canadian, not Australian.”

To which I had to respond, that I knew he would understand prayers in different languages!

My daughter had her test on Thursday regarding her Urine Reflux.  The long and short is that she has not out-grown her condition.  We did, however, manage to do a really good job this year in the prevention of any further kidney damage from constant UTI’s!  So we will thank the Lord for that blessing.

She has been scheduled for Day Surgery on June 20th.  It is a very non-invasive and small operation.  The doctor does very well with this and there is a good chance that this will work for her.  The next option is very complex and requires redirecting her urine and bringing it out before the bladder, moving tubes, shortening muscles, allowing them to heal and then undoing the redirect.  So we pray that the first option will be the solution.  She is growing well height wise, but didn’t put on a single pound this last year.  She is still in the range that Eric weighed at two.  The doctor’s are completely fine with this, but as a mother it is strange because I know what my other child was like!

Tomorrow we hope to visit a Sugar Bush on the way to a Family event.  Hopefully that goes well.  The camera is all charged and ready to go!  😀

I have Pink Eye right now.  I ended up going to the doctor because my eyes were… terrible!  I’ve just passed the first 24 hours on the drops and wow!  what a difference!

Anyhow… hugs and pray you are well!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to VBS & Test Results

  1. Bekki says:

    *snickers* God speaks Canadian! (Not Australian!!??)

    I hope your pink eye clears up quick.

  2. tresses says:

    God speaks Canadian! That’s adorable. As a matter of fact, He does. 😀

    I’m glad your DD hasn’t suffered further kidney damage, and I pray this upcoming surgery will work for her.

    I’m glad to hear your pink eye is clearing up, too. OWEE!

  3. gingerporter says:

    Oh Birdy, that is so sweet….Yep God speaks Canadian Eh.
    I hope all goes well with her procedure in june…we will add her to the prayer list.

    Pink Eye? That is awful…Randy’s recomendation for Pink eye involves a snorkel and a bowl of water filled with ice cubes.
    So sorry Hon….hope you get to feeling better.

  4. songbirdy says:

    The doctor prescibed “Vigamox” and wow does that stuff ever work! My eyes are doing great! But I am making sure I do the full course of medication so we don’t develop anti-biotic resistant bacteria because of me! 🙂

    I don’t think I could snorkel in ice water!

Leave a Reply

