Thankfully the Sun is Shining!

Hi!

Thanks Sheri for checking in!  The children woke me up with joy this morning, “Mom!  I can breathe through both nose-holes!”

I on the other hand have been feeling better but have very little energy.  Yesterday I fell asleep on the sofa for about 2 hours.  There were naturally consequences to this, including a serious chocolate drought in the house as my DC were apparently starving and malnourished during my nap and they thoughtfully allowed me to sleep while they took care of themselves 😀

I haven’t been writing because we have been having some big things going on with the house.  Some of what I have had to deal with this week is Utility companies, trying to turn on utilities over there and trying to turn them off over here.

We don’t have a closing date and at the moment there is a serious likelihood that we will be walking away from this deal.  Every time our lawyer gets in contact with us something else has come up with the house.  Some of the issues are it not passing Fire Marshal inspection and a Tax lien on the house.  These are two of the bigger issues.

If we do have to abandon this deal, we will have a lot of things that will need addressing in a very short time.  For one, we have given our notice here!  The dealings with this man have meant that we have had to convince the owner to allow us to stay here even longer than originally planned.  Another is that Dh does finally agree with me that he needs to get away from this and that the family really would be better off in a town setting.

So, there is the situation at this particular day and time.  Like the weather, things change rapidly in this household!  Right now I am going to take pleasure in the sunshine, rejoice that we are all relatively healthy and alive, and focus on the fact that we are so blessed!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thankfully the Sun is Shining!

  1. Sheri says:

    Well dear, that is a lot of big life issues up in the air! Praying you are able to keep yourself grounded; which I suspect you will, but a little extra prayer never hurts. God will work out the details.
    I’m glad you are feeling better and your DC are breathing through their noseholes. 😆

  2. lovingewe says:

    Wow Roberta! Things sure do get tricky in life. I have been concerned about you these past weeks because I figured there was more then just the colds and your lack of blog shows that something is up. I am so sorry about the house deal. Hopefully your lawyer can put everything straight and have you out in the clear. Messy situation. I shall keep you in my prayers and thoughts. Keep your head up. When one door closes another always opens- usually a better door.Glad your feeling better health wise.
    Keep smiling.

  3. Elaine says:

    Sorry that things aren’t going well w/the house. I’ll be keeping you, your family and situation in my prayers. ((hugs))

  4. Melanie says:

    I’m so glad you are all feeling better! We’ve been sick as well, and my daughter made the same nose-hole comment this afternoon. 😆

  5. I am glad that you are feeling better. I pray that your housing situation clears up quickly.

  6. sleepymamma says:

    Glad you are all feeling better!! I pray the housing situation gets resolved!!! Life sure can throw yah curve balls!!

Leave a Reply

