Not Getting Better

Just popping in.  There are two signs to say that I am seriously getting sick.

One is related to having had two children.  The other is that I actually take medicine.

Tonight I did such a thing.

Tomorrow I will likely make an appointment.

I really thought I was feeling better this morning.  But this past week, I’ve had to quit talking around just after dinner.  Today I had to stop cooking during the time I cooked dinner.  That would be by 4:30 p.m.  My husband leaves the house by 5:30 p.m. for work, so we eat at around 5 p.m.

Anyhow… Don’t worry about me.  Pray that there is something the doctor can prescribe to help me fight this thing because I am not seeming to get the edge on this.  I’ve been fighting it for about 8 weeks by my calculation.  And the last 2 weeks have been steadily getting worse.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Not Getting Better

  1. Bekki says:

    Oh yeah, she tells us she’s ill then says not to worry. 🙄 you may as well tell us to stop breathing. I will pray the doc can find something to help you battle the dreaded lugey. It’s awful to be so ill for so long.

  2. fourhisglory says:

    I hope and pray you get some relief soon.

  3. lovingewe says:

    Roberta, DH works at our local Health Unit and Ontario has been hit with something called the 5 week virus. Sure its been 8 weeks? Anyway Gracie had it and she is now (6th week) just getting over it. Ironic but she is one of the family members that did get the flu shot!

    That being said- get to the doctor. i would suspect you need meds. Hope your feeling better soon. If mommy ain’t working the household ain’t working!!

    Hugs

  4. songbirdy says:

    Thanks Everyone for all the well wishes.

    The Doctor said exactly what you suggested Marlyn! I was just thrilled to drive in through white-out conditions to hear that we just need to wait it out.

    I tried to tell him that we are sicker than normal, but he didn’t really care. For the first time ever, my son was in bed till 1 p.m. That didn’t even happen when he was a baby!

    Oh well, we will continue on!

  5. I am sorry you are all so sick, Roberta! I hope this 5 week virus runs it’s course soon! Seems like you have been sick for a while already! HUGS!

  6. Elaine says:

    Birdy,
    I’m so sorry that you are still ill. What ever is sweeping the land has no regard to borders or financial circumstance. I know a lot of people coming down w/some nasty bugs, high fevors, vomiting and the like. Hope that you are all able to kick this thing…you should be moving here soon aren’t you?

  7. Sheri says:

    Hubby and I had a long-lasting virus after Thanksgiving and thru Christmas. It would come and go without completely going and we only had a few sick-enough-to-stay-in-bed days. Hang in there sweetie, and I’ll be praying it is just a virus and it will be gone soonest!

  8. celticmuse says:

    Birdy,

    I hope that you feel better soon.

  9. gingerporter says:

    Birdy, I’m sorry that you are still not getting any better……how is it going now….?

    Sounds like you need some really good homemade peppery chicken soup…..

Leave a Reply

