Still Planning

[Posted first: June 23, 2006]

I just wanted to post some Tada’s for myself.

Last night I, oops, sorry, I had to pick my head up off the keyboard, sorry for snoring!

Last night I was up until 1:30 am. You need to consider I normally go to bed around 10:30 pm.

The thing was I had no clue I was up so late.

First I had this book I downloaded and was reformating. Some of that good old flexibility in me, it has to be in a different font and the spacing was all wrong. I was sure I could fit it on less than 123 pages. I’ve got it onto 76 pages at the moment. But I have only entirely reformated about 12 pages so far.

Then, I err, joined and got a membership to E….Learning.com. So… err, I spent a lot of time printing off this and that because it goes perfectly with x, y or z.

Of course I had my custom designed planner. So I wanted to have something tactile to show DH, since I didn’t want to admit that I had “joined” something else for HomeSchooling.

My goal is to plan 6 weeks of stuff. By plan I mean have my add-ins ready to go, my crafts planned and supplies on hand, etc. I want be able to know that what I need is there.

Being that I am so flexible, I didn’t want any surprises.

So, I have Bible lessons for 6 weeks planned. I am using two texts at the moment. It works out really well. Sometimes there are two lessons in a row on the same subject, but different point of views. Other times, one will discuss a story the other doesn’t. For example, Gideon and Deborah. I am happy with the way that has worked out.

I have both children’s phonics. I printed off a few extras from Echanted. I also have a fair number of items from Donna’s site. Mostly I need things for DD. She consumes paper activities. Yes, ladies, when I am done with her there will be another Staples Addicted Lady on the planet earth!

I also printed off a bunch of suggested flash cards for DS’s Explode the Code. He is very tactile and these will help, I believe. I hadn’t realized they had cards I could buy, and I would have. I have a feeling my creating the cards takes more time then it would have to just purchase them.

Then I started working on Science. That requires a lot of copying and supplies. If I have a todo, I pull a little post-it sticky, put it on the front cover of my planner with what needs doing, and for which week of school.

I have used that technique before and it works well.

Well, I think my coffee IV is finally kicking in! I used to go to a naturopathic doctor to try and help me with issues that I have resulting from my daughter’s birth. I don’t drink (grew up on the mission field and wasn’t exposed), I don’t smoke (witnessed my Opa die of a collapsed lung, first a heart attack but the paramedics got it going, the lung killed him), and I don’t do drugs (plain stupidity if you ask me).

That leaves me my coffee. Well, she says, you really should give it up.

NOPE! joe.gif

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

