Books Read in 2007

February Reads:

Dinosaurs Before Dark by Mary Pope Osborne [The Magic Tree House Series]

~ My son and I have a deal to flip flop read this series together.  This book has really set off a spark in my son’s eyes when it comes to reading!

Kane an Abel by Jeffery Archer

~I really enjoyed this book. I read it for the Book Club.

The Redemption of Althalus by David and Leigh Eddings

~I gave this to my husband for an early Valentine’s Day present. He liked it better than I did. I am not too shocked about that 🙂

January Reads:

Eragon by Christopher Paolini

~I enjoyed this. The book belongs to a friend and was given to my husband to read. Naturally I read it too!

Living Organized by Sandra Felton

~Not one of the better books to get you on the path to organization. I disagree fairly strongly with some of her suggestions. But still, I enjoy the occasional read in this kind of book to keep me motivated.

Organizing Magic by Sandra Felton

~Now this one, I actually liked. It is written in short little chapters. That is nice because you can read a bit here and there. In this one, I didn’t find too much that I really thought of as bad suggestions. This was published after the previous book listed, so perhaps she has changed her thoughts!

Clara Callen by Richard B. Wright

~This was a book club read and I wasn’t too fond of it.
Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Sharon L. Lechter, Robert T. Kiyosaki

~you should read this.

Cashflow Quadrant: Rich Dad’s Guide to Financial Freedom by Sharon L. Lechter, Robert T. Kiyosaki

~and you should read this too.

How to Get Started in Real Estate Investing by Robert Irwin

~this was okay. I found it not as enjoyable as the two above. Also, for a Canadian, I believe you can get a better book to read as this author is knowledgeable on the US market.

This entry was posted in Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

